Audi Ad extended cut

This is an extended cut of the new Audi ad I’ve just finished. I shot the ad over 6 visits during Novemeber and December 2009, with addition shots around Edinburgh and on the Forth bridge. I had the luxury of time to get the job completed so I only shot when the weather was good. It’s been a great experience working closely with the agency who managed most of the production. One of the big benefits of traveling light is having the luxury of cherry picking shoot days depending on the weather. It has made this job a real pleasure and very similar to how I handle my own mountain bike films. I’d love to shoot more ad’s this way.

2 thoughts on “Audi Ad extended cut

  1. Didn’t realize you were such a multi talented geezer.
    Think the ad looks as good as some of the big budget stuff.
    Stunning imagery.
    There is a LOT of time lapse and I’d like to see what else you can do.
    But you can shoot for me any day. When I get any work that is.

Leave a Reply

